A Break to a Journey of Discoveries – I of III

[tweetmeme source=”staticulator” only_single=false]

A Journey ~ Found via Google Search (Image is subject to the copyright of its owners)

{I first Thank God for everything he’s given me, also for all of my amazing readers here for their amazing & wonderful love & support who always supported me and inspire me to write more and a heartfelt Thanks to you all.}

Recently, as many of my readers know, I left for a break to another country i.e. my ex-hometown Dubai. To take out sometime for myself and to focus more on my work. I had been there quite a many times but this truly was one of the best breaks I’ve had in my life till now.  Well, but it came out to be a journey in which I discovered a lot more my true self.

Quite surprising, but that was one of the main reasons I left.

Had been through a lot, it seemed like just the right time to leave.

Until the last year, I was at the top of my work, excelled in every thing that I took up. But then all of a sudden I saw myself going down, living below the expectations of others but the most of all, myself.

I was myself with the others, but not my work. My work life was becoming a disaster, I’d stepped into the territory of laziness & time wastage, a LOT of it. I had lost interest in my work, I moved away from doing what I had to the most, it was a ruin. I had that miserable feeling running through me, all the time, I was becoming distracted, my priorities were haywire, people close to me started to see a change in me and how I was dealing with my work. It was a mess.

I had tried so many things, those motivations and inspirations lasted only for a short while, then I was back to it. It lasted for almost a year.

It was like my soul from the inside wanted something else, but my mind was going in the wrong direction.

But then something happened, Some wonderful people influenced my life. And some of them being quite special.

Okay I know there must be “eyebrows raised” ^  ^….LOL!

Yes, yes! there you go, you guessed it right, there’s a woman to it *wink*……hee hee ;D!, its someone whom I call a Sister, my elder Sis. Although not by blood, she’s but closer to me than one, she me helped in bringing out the real me, the person who I really should be for my work life. She never saw me as a mess or a disaster, which i thought i was, but looked into me and understood me for who I really am, making me realize that the reason I was feeling all the misery was that I was hiding my true self, this isn’t me, I m not a disaster, I don’t waste my time, people in my line of work know me for it. They were also shocked to see me going down this hole. It seemed like it was unending, well that was until God sent me her ;D!!!

What i do is something that i love doing and am great at it, its just what i want and would’ve wanted, Thank God :D!!! It wasn’t like it was something i didn’t love doing, that was main thing that came to the mind, and it bugged me too. But it just felt like my love for it had hidden away somewhere, in some deep dark corner of my heart and i never knew why.

My Sis taught me that what I felt and was happening around me was due to me not being my real person. I had embraced this new person who I really wasn’t for my work and certain small parts of my life and that’s what was holding me back from using my true potential. She made me understand the greatness, importance and relevance of becoming myself. She made me realize who i really am. She trusted me, my goals seemed crazy, but her faith and confidence in me, it felt just so great, so always said & says that i can do it, i have the ability to, no matter what the circumstances were. She told me she’d love to tell me a lot more, but she really wanted me to discover it myself………….more of what i learnt, how it made & inspired me into who i really am for my work and a cocktails of emotions, continued in A Break to a Journey of Discoveries – II

14 thoughts on “A Break to a Journey of Discoveries – I of III

  1. The people that have the luck to know you see you as a wonderful human being, I´m so happy you´re happy with you again, I´m sure what happened to you is like those things we don´t understand in life and later we understand they were there to help us become what we are.
    honoured to be your friend
    Magali

    • Thank you, Thank you and Thank you so much Magali for being such an amazing friend. It always makes me smile to see a comment from you and you always comment on all of my posts, i am so honored. Yes, i really Thank God for everything in my life, He changed it and i so much needed to be myself for my work. And i completely agree with you, yes, it was one of those things that i wasn’t able to understand that why they were happening with me or why did i become like that when it came to my work.
      It was all a God’s plan to bring out the best in me.
      Thank you so very much once again & your words mean a Lot to me.

  2. Amen to that, and to all those who are able to see past the “clutter” and into the heart and soul of each of us. There is nothing more powerful than connecting to who you really are, and nothing more loving than living from the heart.
    Peace, love and blessings,
    Colleen

    • Hey Colleen, Yes, I really Thank God for my Sis, she indeed did see me for who i really am. It was like a part of me missing from myself, I also Thank God for this wonderful journey which became such a blessing for me to be who i really am and i always pray to God that i am always myself and that He may show the others also the truth and help them become their true selves :D!!!
      My prayers for your happiness my friend and Thank you so much once again for commenting here, it means a lot to me :D!!!

  3. Wow, what a powerful post. So inspirational. It reminds me how important friends, social connections are. Look how they can save you from yourself! We are so blessed to have good friends in our lives.

    • Hey Jenise :D!!! Thank you so much for taking out time here and commenting on my post, that indeed means a lot to me :D!! Haha….that wasn’t me at all, phew!!! I really Thank God for my Sis and my break to Dubai in order to bring out the real me, its a wonderful experience that makes me smile, always. Thank you so much once again & i am so glad to know meet you :D!

  4. Faizan, aloha. How fortunate you are to have such a wise and loving “Sis” in your life.

    When we are out of alignment with our core values, we feel disconnected. it is not so much the particular work we are doing rather the fact that it is not what we “believe” inside.

    Then, when we feel we are “pretending” to others, for people like you who are so in tune with your inner being, if feels simply awful.

    Faizan, because I don’t want to drop a link into your comments section, do head over to my blog to watch the clip on a post entitled “You are Enough.” You can do a search for the word “Brene” and that post will come up.

    Love the magnificent photo you selected to go with this moving post.

    Best wishes to you, Faizan, for a spectacular weekend. Aloha. Janet

    • Hey Janet :D!!
      Its so wonderful to see you here again.
      Yes indeed, i Thank God for blessing me with a Sis like her. She’s become a part of me, just like what my family is to me :D!!!. I wasn’t myself for my work at all, my friend Magali said very well in a comment before, it was something i didn’t understand that why it was happening to me, but now when i see it, i understand, God really did that to bring out the best in me, the times were difficult, but God always sent His support and i’ll never be able to Thank Him enough for it.
      Thank God that i was connected to my inner being/self in all the other aspects of my life and towards everyone else, just this one little part was remaining and He brought out the best in me by putting me onto this wonderful journey.
      Oh, its never a problem, you can drop a link anytime.
      Thank you so very much for taking out time to read my post and comment here, it means a LOT to me and i am so glad you liked it.

      My prayers, best wishes, love & blessings to you too my friend :D!!

  5. Another excellent post, Faizan! As you know, because I’ve mentioned it to you a number of times, I’ve discovered that I also have sisters & brothers of the same variety that you described in your post. They are some of the most beautiful people that I’ve ever had the privilege of meeting. I am so glad that you have discovered these sorts of people too. They come into our lives just when we need them, and I hope that your Sis, like mine, will be around for a long time.

    I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed reading this post, Faizan! Thank you for sharing 😉

    • Thank u, Thank u & Thank u so much for all your Love & Support Danielle :D!!! You’ve commented on almost all of my blog posts. Yes, that’s what my Sis terms as Brothers & Sisters from Heart & Soul :D!!! Yes, i really Thank God for blessing me with her. you’re so correct. I also pray for so, always :D!!!

      Wow, i am so happy & its such an honor coming from you :D!!! You’re always welcome my dear friend ((Hugs))
      Wishing you the best & loveliest of days ahead with your brothers & sisters :D!!!

  6. Wow thats awesome ….. Its seems as you have understood the real meaning of Life … as well as it is great to know that you have found a Loving sis… My eyebrows really gone up at that moment when u talked about finding some one ahahha but later on i realized that you have found the best ever relation ship of the World which can transform into a friend as well as an advisor according to the needs.. It is a lovely Post ! You rock 😀

    • I should really Thank God for it, i am indeed nothing without His Love, Support and help :D!!! Yes, i so much Thank God for bringing her into my life :D!! hahaha….i knew that ;D!!! Yes indeed i Thank God the beauty of it :D!!! And Thank you so much for taking out your time to read my post and comment on it, it means a lot to me :D!!! And it really makes me so happy to know that you love my post :D!!! Hope you have a lovely week ahead :D!!!

  7. The moment when one realize the tremendous impact we all have on self and another is the moment when we also realize the power we have to change the world for the greater. Your experience is so amazing and sharing it with all of us is extraordinary. You have a way to tell, write and share Life that makes us want to get a taste of it and I surely hope that many read it with the same feelings.
    May you keep writing your adventure and may each of them inspire another with the same Greatness.
    Love and Light
    🙂

    • Hey Aline :D!!! Thank you so much for taking out time to read my blog and commenting on it :D!!!
      Yes, indeed, God has blessed us with great power to change the world, we all have a role to play and when we truly touch our true self, our inner being, our soul, that’s the time when we realize our purpose in this life. Yes, it was an experience so amazing & wonderful indeed, something that made me into my complete real self. Thank you so much for all your kind words :D!!! Its the love & support of God for blessing me with wonderful people like you who always appreciate what i have got to say and inspire me to keep writing :D!!!
      Love & Light your way too :D!!!

Leave a Reply

