Weekend Chewbies

[tweetmeme source=”staticulator” only_single=false]

Well, its weekend and I m off ‘work’ for a while, and its during these times I end up doing lots of crazy things, by crazy I mean something that don’t make sense at all. I’d written a quote of my own : An idle mind is not a devil’s workshop, but its his industry. You can explain I was able to chalk it up to a small scale industry ;D!!! Now this is what ran through my mind.

I lazed out like I’ve not slept, yeah bcoz on the Friday night till 3:15am I was lolling around Social Media and watching the game trailer for Batman : Arkham City, that was better, there are much worse things to do than that, like counting sheep ;D! And I peacefully woke up at 10:30 am this morning and THANK GOD the “Mornin’ Crow Alarm” didn’t arrive at my window at 5:13 am in the morning, and the only alarm on the whole planet that wakes me up at 5 am.

I somehow looked like this. Found via Google Search (Image is subject to the copyright of its owners)

Once I’d woken up early, I’d got dark circles under my eyes, due to insomnia. I looked like zombie with my hair all dredged up and making horn like shapes, so I stood behind the curtain of my window with a stick “Let that ‘kawing’ creature come, I m gonna scare his feathers off”

One of my very favorite things being growing a slight weirdly unkempt beard, with a frown like that of a true honor justice cop, yeah, at times I love to feel and be like a shady character, it amaAAAAzing to see people giving you the weird look, which they don’t normally do when you appear to be normal……hee hee. WoW!!!

Me in the Batman Cowl - Age - 5yrs

I did feel like a ninja Batman………ooh Batman’s a trained ninja, so pretty well ;D!!! They feel you’re weird, not only weird, I mean Willy Wonka weird, I never knew changing my look at bit would cause that kinda reaction, one of my friends ended up asking,” did your girlfriend run away or something or she ditched you ?”, I said “wha?? I don’t have one yet” phew!!! And I thought my mind was the devil’s industry.

I can't believe i had such fears....LOL!! Found via Google Search (Image is subject to the copyright of its owners)

Clowns……by clowns I got reminded of a Coulrophobia or fear of clowns which I had when I was between 5 & 7, I could give the credit of it to a Tv serial which showed a murder clown with magical powers & stuff and couldn’t be killed so easily, he used Voodoo and everythin’ else and a bunch of 7 morons who knew how to kill him, God, it scared the hair of my scalp. And in Dubai, where I spent the greater part of my childhood, there was an automated clown in a mall which started laughing when you went near it, I was scared, whenever I wanted to pass through the alleys I would go around that thing, as a fact that mall had 2 automated clowns, the other the climbed up and down a rope from the top to lower level of the mall and this one’s still there. A Major CROWNIES!!!! these people are so stinkingly nostalgic. I used to day dream of the clown attacking the mall folks and me being the hero and saving the damsels in distress, Thanks to God i found better career options :P!!!

When I was 17, well I was & still am a fan of comic book characters, I tried sporting a goatee like that of Green Arrow :D!!! And that too I’d done it myself, I was so proud and then as my Mom sees me “You look 30 or something!!! Get it off or a young lady might just end up calling you ‘Uncle’ ” I had that weird “Wha ???” look on my face because I’d thought that looked cool ;D!!!. Well so there it was for a single night.

And finally i started my Playstation 3 after almost 6 months, had probs. with it & work stuff mainly and a scene while replaying of one of my favorite games Uncharted 2 put me into a series of amazing & incredible thoughts which i may put up in a blog post.

I introduced myself to you amazing folks as a daydreamer, hope you enjoyed this little journey of my mind from the way i see the world from my inner childish self. And i also recommend that always feel and also be the child inside of you, it makes you really very happy, you’ll always be your 100% self, motivated, inspired, enthusiastic, excited and happy to learn something more or the other out of all the experiences and you can Love to your heart’s best when you Love like a child.

Concluding with one of my quotes : Love like a child, from your heart, beautifully, blissfully, honestly, truly, fearlessly, selflessly and endlessly ~ M. Faizan

P.S. Everything that i’ve written here is the truth and has been a part of my life :D!!!

Thank you So much to all of you for inspiring me to write more :D!!!

16 thoughts on “Weekend Chewbies

    • Thank you so much once again Grace, its always such a pleasure to get a comment from you. :D!!! And i am so happy that you liked it :D!!! This is indeed what was & is going through my mind this weekend…..hahaha :D!!!

    • I really Thank God for everything and all the memories and times that He has blessed me with :D!! Thank you so much for taking out time to read my post & comment on it Rusty :D!!! It means a lot to me and it really makes me so happy to know that you liked my post :D!!!
      Thank you so much once again my friend :D!!

  1. Thank You Faizan for sharing your earlier years as well as your inner-child! How wonderful to keep reminding us all that the true magic of Life lies in our dreams, our imagination and our uniqueness! Way to go!!
    Keep on sharing your wonderful world!!
    ((Love&Light))
    🙂

    • Hey Aline :D!! You’re so very welcome :D!! First of all I Thank God for this experience :D!!! I should be the one Thanking you for taking out to read my blog and comment on it. Yes indeed, its always so amazing to be my inner-childish self, its wonderful indeed :D!!! And it is something that we should never forget and keep feeling all the time :D!!! Looking at life like a child makes the world such a wonderful place to see :D!!!

      Thank u, Thank u & Thank u so much once again for your kind & lovely words, if God wills i’ll keep sharing my world with all of you :D!!!
      ((Prayers, Best wishes, Blessings, Love & Light your way too)) :D!!!

    • Thank you so much for taking out the time read my post George :D!!! Its truly my pleasure & i am indeed so happy to share it with all of you :D!!! hahaha…..Thank God its not the same for me now eeeks!!!…LOL!!! Have a wonderful week ahead my friend ;D!!!

  2. You are a breath of fresh air to bring back memories that you lived through and it reminded me of some things I went through. Well, not me personally but my kids in regards to your ‘automated clown’. You see, here in my area there is a garden shop that decorates to the hilt around Christmas. You can browse their green house for plants and decorations. Stuffed in the corner is a ‘Talking Tree’. Yep, you probably have guessed, my kids screamed like someone was kidnapping them when we went by that tree the first time we went there. I missed many years visiting this shop during the holiday’s because I had my young children that needed to come with me but for fear of them having issues later in life, I refrained 😉 Thanks for sharing your memories and sparking mine LOL! Maybe now that they are older I might be able to get there this year?

    • Thank you so much Jean for your kind words :D!!! Hahaha……yeps, and when an uncle of mine came there, he always used to push me towards that laughing clown!!!….LOL!!! Yes and the other automated clown that climbs up and down that is still there…..Oh my God…..LOL :D!!! Yes, you must surely try going there, i m sure if this time there’s the “Talking tree” they’ll give it a Hug….LOL!!!
      Thank you so much for sharing some of your own lovely, wonderful and amazing memories with me :D!!!

  3. Mohammed,

    Hilarious!

    I hope you write more posts like this in the future. It’s so full of whimsy and light.

    BTW – I think the movie about the clown you mentioned was Stephen King’s “It” – a classic. Whatever made people think clowns were funny? Stephen King had it right. CREEPY! I can only imagine the horror of an automated clown climbing up and down a rope at the mall.

    • Thank you so much Jenise, i am so happy to know you liked it so much :D!!! All are God’s blessings & all Thanks to Him, i pray and hope for it :D!!!
      Yes!!! the story was exactly like that of Stephen King’s “It” but they had just added some extra twists and produced it in another language, so to say they had “adapted” from it. But God at time it seemed SO scary….Creepy, it was the affiliated grandfather of creepies…..LOL!!! The “Laughing Clown” was something that used to scare me so much at that time, and as fact that automated clown is still there, but i m like “what the hell they haven’t removed this one yet ??”….LOL!!!
      Thank you so much once for your kind words and the lovely comment my friend :D!!

  4. MF, aloha. Well this is quite a journey and I can see that I am “late to the party” as another weekend is here. What will your musings be for this weekend?

    Both the word pictures you paint and the images you selected are terrific. They complement and enhance each other adding richly to the story.

    Your closing quote is magnificent. Is that an MF original?

    Best wishes for a spectacular weekend. Aloha. Janet

    • Hey Janet :D!!! Hahaha……its never a problem my friend, its my honor & i m happy that you stopped by to read this one :D!!! Well, the weekend’s just begun here, so nothing specific, but just writing the post my game inspired me to :D!!!

      Thank you so much Janet i am so glad you liked them & its your kind & lovely words that inspire me to write more. :D!!!

      Yes, my friend, that quote is very much an original written by me :D!!!
      My prayers, love, blessings & best wishes for a wonderful weekend for you too my friend :D!!! Until next time :D!!!

  5. Pingback: Realizations & Reflections | Monologues of a Day Dreamer

Leave a comment